top of page


Hello! My name is Auna, and I am from Colorado Springs, Colorado! I am currently a student
studying Feminist & Gender Studies (major), as well as Education (minor) at Colorado College. I
have come to Aspen for the summer, as my boyfriend and his family live in the valley! I have
grown to love summer in Aspen and wanted the opportunity to further become a member of the
community. Aspen is truly a one-of-a-kind place and I look forward to spending as much time
outdoors as I can!
I began babysitting when I was 13 years old. My passion for working with children was
encouraged by my mother and I enrolled in a Red Cross Babysitting course. Through this, I
learned various tactics that would enable me to be an intentional childcare provider. Since then, I
have taken courses at Colorado College centered on education and have had previous internship
experience relevant to education. I have also throughout my time at Colorado College, been
babysitting children. I am most experienced with children between the ages of 3 months old to 9
years old.
Here are some fun facts about me! I enjoy engaging with my creativity through sewing,
collaging, and mosaics. I most recently worked with my dad to build a desk. I also like going for
walks and reading books. I have traveled to France to work on a blueberry farm and to Kenya to
take a class! Some activities I enjoy doing while I nanny include, going for walks and playing at
the park, discovering the kids’ favorite game and playing it with them, and doing a craft!

bottom of page