top of page


Hello, my name is Shay. I’m from a small town in Alaska called Juneau! I grew up always being outside and using creativity to fund my days. I made my journey out to Colorado after 20 years of living in my quiet town and fell in love with everything about this place and its community. I’m only child, whose mother wanted to spend as much time with her daughter as possible. My mom opened a daycare facility in 2003 where I spent all of my childhood learning about childcare and what goes into it. I’ve worked around children for as long as I can remember and finally got certified at 14 to help my mom with whatever she needed and officially became an employee at the facility! I worked in kids rule daycare for over 10 years along with part time, full time nannying, and babysitting on the weekends and loved every second of it.

I graduated high-school in all honors classes while working at a podiatrist office taking x-rays. I plan to complete my education online in this coming year and I’m looking so forward to furthering my knowledge in pediatrics/radiology. In my free time I love being outside or doing anything within the arts. I danced for 16 years and ice skated for 12 and loved it! As a kid I listened to my dad play in his band and learned guitar, and piano by the time I was 12 but singing is my favorite hobby! I also love anything that has to do with art! I paint, draw, sketch, etc. I love taking the kids I nanny on walks, drawing, cooking fun healthy food, and so much more! I truly believe these years of childhood development are so important and I love helping them blossom and grow in any way that I can! Each child I’ve had the pleasure of meeting is different in their own unique ways and I love learning all the special qualities and quirks that they share.

bottom of page