top of page


Hello wonderful families! I’m Lesly, a proud Colorado native who has spent my entire life in the stunning Roaring Fork Valley–I can’t get enough of these mountains! I’m well acquainted with the area, from the most thrilling activities to the hidden gems that make our valley unique. Growing up here has been a true privilege; it’s amazing to see how our valley has evolved into a welcoming community for friends from all over the globe. I’m excited to share my love for this valley with your family and create memorable experiences together!

I am currently attending Metropolitan State University of Denver, pursuing a degree in social work. I specialize in trauma-informed care and use a strengths-based approach to empower children, young adults, and communities. I’m focused on creating social change and a safe and
supportive environment that promotes healing and resilience among individuals and communities who’ve experienced adversity or distress. I am also a Spanish speaker and am excited to spark new phrases among children and families or continue any ongoing language learning journeys!

Additionally, I have worked in various childcare settings ranging from in-home care to daycares and children’s camps. I’ve mastered Colorado Shines PDIS training, providing early childhood educators (ECE) training to further enhance our skills and knowledge. My love for nurturing and equipping our future leaders rose during my junior year of high school while volunteering at a daycare, attempting to get certified for ECE. I soon realized the crucial role caregivers play in a child’s well-being and development. I’ve had the pleasure of caring for babies as young as 3
months up to energetic 11-year-olds.

In my free time, I enjoy exploring the outdoors: hiking, camping, or simply enjoying the natural beauty around me. I’m also a big sports fan. I’m always up for a friendly–or competitive–tennis match or simply sitting back and cheering on my favorite team. When I’m not outside or involved
in sports, you can find me lost in a good book (my library is a genre melting pot), tending to my plant collection, or trying out new recipes in the kitchen!

When spending time with children, I highly consider their preferences and adapt to their needs while continuing to challenge their skills and talents. I enjoy exploring the outdoors together, whether going for a nature walk, playing in the park, or enjoying fresh air in the backyard. My favorite things to do together also include unlocking each others creativity with arts and crafts, unveiling their inner scientist through fun, hands-on experiments, and grooving to some tunes. My passion for childcare and their well-being excites me to join their learning journey!

bottom of page