top of page
Image-empty-state.png

Katie

My name is Katie and I’m originally from Austin, Texas. After graduating from university I went to work as an Au Pair in Kitzbuhel, Austria where I fell in love with living in the mountains. When it was time to come back to the US I knew I wanted to move to Colorado, so here I am! This valley is a very special place and I feel extremely lucky to call it home. I’m grateful to have been able to take up activities such as skiing, rock climbing, and hiking! My education is important to me and I hope to return to school soon for a master’s program. Currently I have a bachelor’s degree in social science from the University of North Texas, with a minor in German language. I’m intermediate in my German language skills and enjoy practicing it whenever I can! Recently I’ve become certified in adult and pediatric CPR, first aid, and AED.

Taking care of children is something I’ve enjoyed since I was a teenager. Most recently I was a live-in nanny for a year to two children ages 6 and 8. During this time I helped teach English, created fun activities, baked, crafted, and did much more with the children. In addition, I have worked as a babysitter over the years for children ages 6 months to 12 years old. I am comfortable changing diapers, bottle feeding, and performing all necessary baby care. In my free time I really enjoy being active outside, learning how to cook new healthy meals, and doing various creative activities such as painting. These are all activities that I greatly enjoy doing with children, and would be very excited to come up with new ideas specific to a child’s interests. I hope to be a great fit for your family!

Attached is a photo that I hope will work, if not I can send a different one.

bottom of page