top of page
Image-empty-state.png

Jenna

As a 23-year-old South African, I decided to broaden my horizons by moving to Aspen for
the summer season. Being a newly graduate, I felt a desire to travel the globe before
entering the corporate world. In 2022, I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Investment
Management. Thereafter, I furthered my studies by completing an Honours degree in
Financial Analysis at Stellenbosch University. Despite my love for finance, I yearned to see
what the rest of the world had to offer. At the start of 2024, I embarked on a 3-month trip
to St Anton, Austria, where I worked as a Nanny and Au Pair for various different families
from around the world. Being able to create such fun and special memories with each child
brought me immense joy and satisfaction. As a result, I promised myself that I would
continue to nanny abroad, which is what led me to this beautiful town, Aspen. I am
delighted to have this opportunity and I cannot wait to make more memories with the
children in Aspen.
Throughout my university career, I worked as an Au Pair for 3 different families. The
children’s ages ranged from 4-years-old to 11-years-old. I adored each and every family and
created such special bonds with the children under my care. I still visit the families from
time to time, and I always keep in contact with the parents to see how the children are
keeping. At the end of 2023, I had the privilege of looking after a 6-month old baby in my
home estate, for a month and a half. I gained invaluable experience that helped me
throughout my time in St Anton. I cared for various children in St Anton, with ages ranging
from 6-months-old to 11-years-old. All of the children hold a very special place in my heart
and I hope to reunite with them sometime in the future.
Beyond childcare, I am a very outdoorsy person who loves running, hiking and being in
nature. My favourite part of the day is when I get to put on my running shoes and head
outside for a morning run or stroll. Some of my hobbies include cooking, playing
tennis/padel and doing finance short courses in my spare time. I love trying out new coffee
shops, listening to podcasts and taking my dogs for a walk in the evenings.
As a Nanny, I ensure that the children are entertained, stimulated and intrigued throughout
the day. Some of the activities typically include arts and crafts, playing outside in the parks,
dancing, reading books, playing card games and swimming. I am very accommodative and
always ensure that the children are happy with the activities planned. My aim is to keep
everyone relaxed, happy and ending the day with a smile.
I am excited at the prospect of meeting you and looking after your little ones!

bottom of page